Institutional Services

The Office of Institutional Services strives at all times to make the environment and your experience at Big Sandy Community and Technical College as fulfilling as our education.  Institutional Services offices consists of the Marketing and Communications, Grant Services, Institutional Effectiveness and Research, Information Technology Services, Web Services, and others who strive to bring the very best services to our students, faculty and staff.

Bobby McCool
Chief Institutional Officer
(Vice President of Institutional Services)
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 124
Mayo Campus, Building A 100B
(606)886-3863 ext. 67385
bobby.mccool@kctcs.edu

Teresa L. McCoart
Senior Administrative Assistant 
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 123
Mayo Campus, Building A 100
Office Ext.: 67386
teresa.mccoart@kctcs.edu

Grant Services

Mazola Salmons 
Director of Grants
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 125A
Office Ext.: 64729
mazola.salmons@kctcs.edu

Information Technology

John Dove
Director of Information Technology
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 130B
Office Ext.: 67360
john.dove@kctcs.edu

Institutional Effectiveness & Research

Denese Atkinson
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 125B
Office Ext.: 64777
denese.atkinson@kctcs.edu

Marketing & Communications

Josh Ball
Director of Marketing & Communication
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 128
Office Ext.: 64703
jball0079@kctcs.edu  

Workforce Solutions

Harold L. Burton
Interim Director of Workforce Solutions
Hager Hill Campus, 105
Office Ext.: 82946
harold.burton@kctcs.edu

Web Services

Jefferson Thacker
Web Specialist
Prestonsburg Campus, Johnson 130
Office Ext.: 67395
jthacker0062@kctcs.edu